Reuse

Recycle, reuse – clothing, accessories and household items

Recycle, reuse – clothing, accessories and household items

After donating a few bags of clothing and other items at Goodwill, I decided to peruse the selection of clothing, etc…  I found two cute jackets and a light-weight denim shirt!  Score!  It led me to write this blog about RECYCLING and REUSING – it’s healthy to do especially for the ole’ pocketbook/wallet! 

Source:  Goodwill Industries International, Inc. http://www.goodwill.org/

Below are some of the items I purchased within the past couple of years (or more) at either second-hand stores, a Goodwill store, or Craigslist.  Even though I’m not a label-seeker, I’ve found lots of quality items.  It really doesn’t matter though…as long as they’re in decent shape.  Anyways, finding items like the ones below is so exciting 🙂  It makes my happy meter sway all to way to the right! 🙂 

Here are the clothing items that I purchased today:  The Gap jean jacket, a Merona navy-blue jacket, and a Style & Co. long, denim-shirt.  (Like I said before, labels don’t matter…I’m just showing you what you can actually find.)

SUPER FINDS OF THE DAY 🙂

*MY OTHER FINDS AT DIFFERENT TIMES*

CLOTHING:

HANDBAGS:

FURNITURE:

(We also purchased a red book shelf and king-size dark cherry sleigh bedroom suite!  Pictures later!)

HOUSEHOLD ACCESSORIES:

 

 

2 thoughts on “Recycle, reuse – clothing, accessories and household items”

  1. I LOVE ALL the things you bought at the Goodwill….OMG…LOVE the yellow pot thing and such cute clothes! I love shopping that way and don’t really have that opportunity much here in Italy!!! Miss you friend!!!!

Leave a Reply

